Table Rock Lake

Moonshine Beach

Sand swim beach Gateway marker: Closed Lifeguards not stated
Access finding Recreation.gov and Corps Lakes Gateway list swimming and a beach at Moonshine Beach

Public Army Corps day-use area

Water conditions Not rated here

Not determined here; check USACE's live swim-beach closure page and posted signs

Yes. Recreation.gov describes Moonshine Beach as Table Rock Lake's only sand swim beach, with beach hours of 9:00 a.m.-8:00 p.m. and a $5 per car or $2 walk-in fee. The Corps Lakes Gateway status marker read Closed on October 25, 2026, and lifeguard coverage is not stated.

Plan the access

Access status
Recreation.gov and Corps Lakes Gateway list swimming and a beach at Moonshine Beach
Who can use it
Public Army Corps day-use area
Manager
U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Little Rock District
Published hours
9:00 a.m.-8:00 p.m. beach hours per the Recreation.gov notice; season dates not stated. The Corps Lakes Gateway status marker for the swim area read Closed on October 25, 2026 (reason not stated)
Published fees
$5 per car or $2 per person walk-in, per Recreation.gov; card payment only, no cash
Reservation
Gate attendants cannot make reservations; a group picnic shelter (up to 75 guests) is listed; no day-use swim reservation is stated
Lifeguards
Not stated on the pages retrieved
Parking
Occupants must stay in the vehicle in the beach area; parking in the boat ramp lot for beach access is prohibited. Capacity is not stated
Water conditions
Not determined here; check USACE's live swim-beach closure page and posted signs

Confirm before leaving

Open official manager page ↗Check condition source ↗

Official pages and signs override this guide.

Use the status source, not an old beach report

Hours and fees come from the Recreation.gov listing; the Gateway status marker is a separate signal and may lag. Conditions and closures can change, so the district closure link, not a past report, is the source to check before leaving.

Entry rules for the beach area

The Recreation.gov notice says occupants must stay in their vehicle when entering the beach area and that foot traffic into the beach area is prohibited, while the fee text also lists a $2 walk-in fee. The sources differ, so this guide uses the narrower claim: plan on vehicle entry and confirm at the gate. Pets are not allowed, per the same listing.

Staying near Table Rock Lake?

Compare nearby lodging after you have chosen the access point; the closest room is not always on the same side of the lake.

Compare stays near Table Rock Lake →

Affiliate link: if you book through it, we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It does not affect which access points we include.

Access facts last checked against the linked manager on 2026-10-25. This date is not a water sample or a promise of present conditions.